What a life. I love missions

This week has been crazy. Lots of administrative work. I never thought that I would miss working in my area as much as I do. Luckily the Lord has blessed us and is giving us great help.
C. and her kids are progressing so well. They absolutely love the Gospel. When C. shares things in Gospel Principles you can just tell that the gospel means EVERYTHING to her. This Sunday was her last Sunday as a nonmember and she was so emotional. She is so ready!!!!!! I love being a missionary. It is a incredible blessing to see people get excited for the Gospel. C. has been doing family history to take a name to the temple after her baptism. We took a family history wiz (Brother G.) and he helped her find her first name and she was so emotional and exited. Oh my Goodness I just love it! I also found out that her parents are from Puerto Rico!! 😉

Another on of our investigators, B. is doing amazing. He has accepted a baptismal date and continues to tell us how good he feels. Yesterday before sacrament meeting he told us that the last two days were the best days of his life. WOW!!! That is the power of the fruit of the Spirit. What is so cool is that just two days ago is when he decided to be baptized. He is also so ready. The elect are out there!!!!

This week has been one of the hardest of my mission. Wednesday we dropped off the departing missionaries at the airport and there were two I just couldn’t say goodbye to. Elder Thalman who was my first zone leader and was with my in Kirkland for the whole 7 1/2 months and Elder Snuka, he is the greatest missionary of this mission. He changed my life and mission and I don’t think I have ever cried so much in my life. Good people are out there, we just have to find them by choosing to be on ourselves.

I love you all sorry for the boring email. Just not much happened this week.

img_0810img_0817img_0846img_0849img_0867img_0871

 

Leave a Reply

