The Sabbath is a Delight

This week has been amazing. Lots of work and lots of success. We were on exchanges with the zone leaders so we double worked our area two days in a row and it was a lot of fun. We found a lot of new investigators and loads of potentials. It was a great sense of fulfillment at the end of the day. I just love being a missionary.

I really gained a testimony of working hard. The fruit will come. This Sunday we had 7 investigators at church and all 7 of them stayed for all three hours. 3rd ward is just the best and fellow-shipped them all so well that we didn’t even have a chance to talk to them. For the longest time I didn’t understand how seeing others succeed could make me happy. Until now. It is such a choice experience. I love it.

I have a testimony of daily contact. We strive our hardest to have contact daily with all of our investigators and it doesn’t always work out but it has been amazing. The investigators begin to build a relationship with us, they feel the love we have for them. They trust us and it just works out great. (here comes the cheese) I have been thinking about it a lot and how I could apply it to my spiritual life. What if we had daily contact with Heavenly Father? I hope you are all already doing it with daily prayer. But do you allow Heavenly Father to contact you daily?? Imagine all the blessings that could come: we would trust Him, a relationship would develop, we would feel His love, we would be able to rely on Him, and it would be that much easier to talk to Him. I just think it could be amazing.

C. is doing great some members think she is already a baptized member, It is so amazing to see and hear her testimony.

I know this church is flawless, but it is full of flawed people. I know Heavenly Father answers prayers, the power of belief is real.

Choose to make the Sabbath a Delight and let the joy come.

I LOVE the Book of Mormon

I love you all
Love Elder Johnston

img_0798

One comment

  1. Grandma Covieo · September 20, 2016

    Harrison you are just amazing to me. You inspire me with your testimony and great way of expressing your thoughts.
    I am sure you are loved by everyone. I pray for you and love you. Love from Grandma Covieo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

