Stuck in the office

Well this week has sure been different. I don’t know if I mentioned this last week but when I was moved from Bloomfield and into Farmington.  I was released as a zone leader and called as a missionary that works more in the office. It has been weird. Monday we picked up all the arriving missionaries and it was so weird because less then a year ago I was in their shoes and how I wish to be there still. Then Wednesday we dropped off the departing missionaries. Talk about sad. That made me realize how little time I actually have and even less excited to go home. This new assignment is going to be an adjustment but it is a call from the Lord so I will serve willingly.

The majority of this week my companion Elder Van Meter and I have been planning the mission temple trip coming up. That has been hard being stuck inside most of the day and not being able to work. It has really made me appreciate tracting even more.

Farmington 3rd Ward is just great. The members are amazing and are super missionary minded. The work is progressing well we have a few really solid investigators. Especially this one C. M. She is so prepared and so willing. She is on a baptism date for Oct 22nd and just can’t wait. Without being taught the word of wisdom or enduring to the end she basically taught us that she needs to do it. She understand the covenant she will make at baptism. Oh it is just amazing.

I love you all
Love, Elder Johnston

img_0758

Leave a Reply

