What a blessing.

This week has just been great. Not a lot of exciting things happened because first Elder Haux was sick, then his back was bothering him and now mine is. But none the less it was an amazing week.

The weekend was even better. We had zone conference on Friday and that was so amazing. My questions were answered right off the bat. It was awesome seeing old missionary friends and all that fun stuff. Then of course there was General Conference which was AMAZING!!!!! I was so uplifted!!! All of my questions were answered. It truly is an incredible blessing to have living prophets and apostles who love us so dearly. I was brought to tears so many times. Especially Elder Holland. “Do you have any idea…………how much we love you” I thought he was going to slam us all and call us to repentance but no he was so compassionate and loving and just overflowing with the pure love of Christ. I don’t think we will ever know how much they do love us.  I never knew how someone could love someone they never knew until I say our dear prophet, President Thomas S. Monson. He is so old and it just broke my heart to see him that way but he is still my prophet, our prophet, that I love so dearly. I can’t explain it. He is so cute too, it was Sunday Afternoon session he was showing President Uchtdorf and Eyring a manila folder and just laughing. I just love that man so dearly. We are just so blessed to have prophets.

I have really learned a lot this week about choices. We all make choices. No one’s path is predetermined. We all choose who and what we want to become. There is nothing that controls us but us. Satan may tempt and God may prompt but ultimately it is up to us to choose. Every choice has a consequence. We don’t get to choose the consequence but we do get to choose our choices. I have also learned a great deal about the scriptures and choosing to read them. Really simple choice but an important one that will affect the rest of the choices we make. The scriptures really do give us power of sin and temptation. I have learned that from both negative and positive experiences.

I want you all to know that I know that God lives. He is alive and so is His Son, Jesus Christ. They lead this church, Our prophets and apostles speak to them. They may be old and frail but they are men of God. No one knows better what is going on than them. Follow their council and you will find yourself on safe ground.

The world may be going to crap but that doesn’t mean we have to.
“The Standard of Truth has been erected; no unhallowed hand can stop the work from progressing; … the truth of God will go forth boldly, nobly,and independent, till it has penetrated every continent, visited every climate, swept every country, and sounded in every ear, till the purposes of God shall be accomplished, and the Great Jehovah shall say the work is done.”

I love you all and am so glad to know you.

Love Elder Johnston

ps sorry no pictures

One comment

  1. Grandma Covieo · April 10, 2016

    Harrison I am so proud of you. What a wonderful testimony you have. I loved every minute of conference also. I always hate to see it end. I am grateful I was born into this wonderful church and I am so thankful I have a testimony of it’s truthfulness. I pray you will be able to reach those that are searching and looking for the truth. I love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

