The Land of the Free

So this week has been really really really long. At the moment we have zero investigators. So we do a lot of walking. I can’t call it tracking because nobody answers the door or they “aren’t interested” so yeah that is fun.

We have been using members a lot. We found the 21 day promise so when it gets dark and we can’t track anymore we go and see members and share the 21 day promise with them. So in a month or so we better have a bunch of referrals.  We are teaching a lot of less actives so that is good. One of them even came to ALL 3 HOURS of church so that was awesome.
We have been doing lots of service. In 3 days we gave 4 blessings. So that is really good, providing a lot of help there. In this mission there is a lot of crazy stuff with some of the Navajos so we bless homes a lot and cast out spirits. It really strengthens my testimony of the Priesthood and how good will always win. Faith and fear can never mix. I can already tell that I am going to have some crazy stories.This week has been kind of boring so I don’t really have much about the missionary work cause it is slow so I will tell you all some other stuff.
We have these two kittens that belong to our neighbors and they always hang around our house and one of them got in the other night. I started playing with it but then we had to take it out side. Now it always wants in.
I finished the Book of Mormon so that was super awesome. It took me 8 weeks but I did it. I received a lot of personal revelation. One of them being that I need to start studying ISAIAH> AAAAHHHH scary! I started that today and it wasn’t as hard as I thought. I am really learning a lot too, and I have only read two chapters.
It is also starting to get cold so we are bundling up and going out walking.
We did a really fun service project. We helped the other Elders rake leaves for this 90 year old lady. There were soooooo many leaves and then we put them in a huge pile and then lit them on fire. It smelt so bad and there was so much smoke. I was suprised that the fire department wasn’t called. It was crazy.
So yeah that was my week. Kind of boring but we are doing the best we can to try and help the work pick up.
I love you all
Love Elder Johnston

Cat in our house

Cat in our house

My Isaiah study desk

My Isaiah study desk

It's cold (I don't actually wear the hoodie under the jacket it was just funny)

It’s cold (I don’t actually wear the hoodie under the jacket it was just funny)

leaves at the other elders place

leaves at the other elders place

trucks at transfers

trucks at transfers

it snowed a while back

it snowed a while back

Book of Mormon statues

Book of Mormon statues

Leave a Reply

