General Conference and cows

First of sorry for the late email. Monday we were helping to farmers (brothers that are hilarious) vaccinate their cows and were with them all day and then Tuesday was super busy. So here is my email.
The work is picking up! We have 2 progressing investigators, one is on a baptismal date for Nov. 14. R. M. (pray for him please) we are starting to get some other investigators too. So that is great.

General conference was really good. We watched it at the stake center, kinda made me miss home a bit, especially priesthood session.

Poor President Monson, this may be the last time we hear from him. I wish I could say everything I want about conference but I don’t have time.

We had zone conference on Tuesday, it was awesome. President Adams said something about President Monson that I really liked, “He was giving it all he had, President Monson is a prophet of God, and he is giving everything he has to his whole calling, just like we all should” Sometimes we give it all we got but we don’t have enough, like Pres. Monson. Well the Savior is there to help. Jesus Christ was the one holding Monson up at the pullpit, he wasn’t standing perfectly tall but he was standing. Sometimes Christ gives us just enough strength to make it through it, and that is enough.

So yeah I guess I’m a cowboy now. We had to move all the cows into this little coral and then separate the calves form the moms and then move the calves into a shoot thing to give them a shot. IT was fun, I was screaming and yelling prodding the cows along, it was fun. There was over 200 calves but we got it done. It took all day though. So that is why we didn’t get to email

The work is getting better we are busier and I’m less homesick but still miss home a little.
We listen to music from EFY in the morning and it always makes me start crying cause I miss Coleman.

I hope you all are doing well. Thank you for the letters

I love you all

Love, Elder Johnston

I forgot — My ponderize scripture for this week is Jacob 4:12 I found it during my daily Book of Mormon read What’s yours and why?
New Mexico is super pretty but really flat I miss the mountain a little. That is shiprock way out in the back. It is a huge rock out on the rez and the town around it is called shiprock.

New Mexico is super pretty but really flat I miss the mountain a little.
That is shiprock way out in the back. It is a huge rock out on the rez and the town around it is called shiprock.

haha it is funny cantalope in the toilet. People give us so much food so we put it in the toilet at the other elders house.

haha it is funny cantalope in the toilet. People give us so much food so we put it in the toilet at the other elders house.

Leave a Reply

